Dorian Ortiz was located and is safe. He has been returned to custodial family.

Posted: 
Fri, Sep 18 - 07:25 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

On Sunday, 9/13/2020, at about 11 a.m., deputies from the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office were alerted to a burglary in progress in the 2200 block of East Lincoln Avenue in Unincorporated Fort Collins. When they arrived, deputies located three vehicles, two trailers, and two adult males.

Posted: 
Mon, Sep 14 - 03:11 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Results of damage assessment to date for the Cameron Peak Fire.

Posted: 
Sat, Sep 12 - 05:03 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

UPDATE – We are still attempting to locate Dorian and his mother, Jessica. They are believed to be in the Denver-metro area. If you have any information regarding their whereabouts, please call Investigator Steve Gates with the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office at 970-498-5169.

Posted: 
Sun, Sep 06 - 12:49 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Details of an ongoing homicide investigation in Berthoud

Posted: 
Sat, Sep 05 - 08:34 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Loveland man arrested after eluding in his vehicle and on foot.

Posted: 
Fri, Sep 04 - 02:49 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Man and woman arrested following vehicle pursuit and barricade in a home.

Posted: 
Thu, Aug 27 - 10:39 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

LCDNR ranger reported missing after strong wind event on Horsetooth Reservoir

Posted: 
Fri, Aug 21 - 07:32 am
Department: 
Sheriff

One arrested following SWAT incident in Wellington. 

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 19 - 11:06 am
Department: 
Sheriff

An inmate assaulted a jail deputy causing injuries.

Posted: 
Thu, Jul 09 - 02:51 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

LCSO is requesting your help to locate a missing Loveland man.

Posted: 
Wed, Jul 08 - 05:04 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details regarding the launch of the LCSO body-worn camera program.

Posted: 
Tue, Jun 30 - 09:58 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Fort Collins man fled from deputies in a vehicle and caused a crash.

Posted: 
Fri, Jun 26 - 11:23 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Two deputies were assaulted by an inmate and sustained injuries.

Posted: 
Mon, Jun 15 - 03:08 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Several law enforcement agencies worked together to dismantle a multi-county theft ring.

Posted: 
Fri, Jun 12 - 09:16 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Larimer County Sheriff Justin Smith is pleased to announce that Dylan Malone is this year’s recipient of the County Sheriffs of Colorado (CSOC) scholarship award for Larimer County.

CSOC, Colorado’s state sheriffs’ association, offered a total of 30 awards of $500 each this year to deserving high school and college students in Colorado to fund higher-level educational expenses for the 2020-2021 academic year.  

Posted: 
Wed, May 20 - 04:24 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Honor Processions and an event entitled CSP Remembers will take place on Friday, May 15, 2020. 

Posted: 
Thu, May 14 - 02:04 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Suspect at large after shooting at 401 North Timberline Road in Fort Collins.

Posted: 
Fri, May 08 - 11:22 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Joshua has been located and is safe.

Posted: 
Thu, Apr 30 - 07:11 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Jonah Ricke, owner of businesses in Fort Collins and Loveland, arrested for violating Public Health Orders.

Posted: 
Fri, Apr 10 - 04:28 pm
Department: 
Sheriff