Update to November 11, 2019 Loveland Police officer-involved shooting.

Posted: 
Tue, Nov 12 - 03:13 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details for an arrest.

Posted: 
Tue, Nov 05 - 06:21 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Norris of Wellington have dontatd funds so K9 Negan will receive a bullet and stab protective vest.

Posted: 
Mon, Oct 28 - 01:05 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Updates for the #ElkFire in Larimer County

Posted: 
Wed, Oct 16 - 08:08 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

The fire is fully contained and LCSO Emergency Services have transferred command to Glacier View Fire. No further updates will be provided.

Posted: 
Wed, Sep 18 - 09:39 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Incident Command reports the fire is now 94% contained with no additional growth today despite higher winds.

Posted: 
Tue, Sep 17 - 05:34 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

On September 17, 2019, at approximately 11:32 a.m., the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office received a report of an overturned kayak and a man in the water at Dowdy Lake in Red Feather Lakes. 

Posted: 
Tue, Sep 17 - 04:56 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

09/17/02019 at 7:45 a.m. 

Posted: 
Tue, Sep 17 - 07:53 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Final update for September 16, 2019 - operations to resume in the morning.

Posted: 
Mon, Sep 16 - 07:28 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Information regarding the McNay Fire.

Posted: 
Sun, Sep 15 - 10:58 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details of a SWAT incident on 9/14/19.

Posted: 
Sun, Sep 15 - 12:38 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details regarding Operation Malverde to date.

Posted: 
Fri, Sep 13 - 04:40 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

September 25 - Event to focus on cyber awareness and solutions to protect valuable information and assets

Posted: 
Wed, Sep 11 - 09:46 am
Department: 
Sheriff

The NCDTF executed search and arrest warrants in seven cities this morning.

Posted: 
Tue, Sep 10 - 10:26 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Trees for First Responders – a new program started by Loveland business owner Jason McCarthy of Trees for Humanity and Loveland community member Sharolyn Leeper, is an effort to honor Loveland’s first responders who put their lives on the line for us. 

Posted: 
Mon, Sep 09 - 03:25 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Man arrested in relation to the Skyline Fire at Horsetooth Reservoir on September 5, 2019.

Posted: 
Thu, Sep 05 - 04:27 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Information regarding an incident on 8/27/19.

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 28 - 12:05 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Colorado State Park Ranger assaulted at Boyd Lake State Park in Larimer County

Posted: 
Sat, Aug 24 - 06:51 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Early morning structure fire in South Fort Collins

Posted: 
Sat, Aug 24 - 11:25 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Larimer County Sheriff’s Office K9 Tyr will receive a bullet and stab protective vest thanks to a charitable donation from non-profit organization Vested Interest in K9s, Inc. K9 Tyr’s vest is sponsored by Cindy and Jerry Runta of Fort Collins, CO and will be embroidered with the sentiment “This gift of protection provided by Cindy and Jerry Runta.” Delivery is expected within eight to ten weeks.

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 21 - 01:20 pm
Department: 
Sheriff