Information regarding an officer-involved incident on 4/14/22.

Posted: 
Thu, Apr 14 - 07:53 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

New program offers educational programs for inmates on tablets.

Posted: 
Fri, Apr 08 - 11:51 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Jail deputies will now be issued/using body-worn cameras in the jail.

Posted: 
Mon, Apr 04 - 08:40 am
Department: 
Sheriff

The first reading of the Ordinance Concerning the Restriction of Open Fires, Contained Open Fires, Fireworks, Public Displays of Fireworks, and Use of Combustible Device for 2022 was approved by the Board of County Commissioners on March 29, 2022.

Posted: 
Fri, Apr 01 - 11:00 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Details about an unprovoked attack on a deputy in the jail.

Posted: 
Thu, Mar 31 - 12:34 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

A man entered a home without permission, fought the homeowner, and was shot prior to arrest.

Posted: 
Fri, Mar 25 - 04:37 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Woman arrested for murder regarding a 2016 missing person case.

Posted: 
Fri, Mar 11 - 05:45 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Uriah Ward assaulted a deputy during a traffic stop and was also in possession of narcotics.

Posted: 
Wed, Mar 02 - 12:05 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details and a request for the public's help to identify the driver in an injury-causing accident.

Posted: 
Thu, Feb 10 - 02:47 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

The missing teenager has been found and he is safe.

Posted: 
Tue, Feb 08 - 07:58 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Larimer County Dive Rescue Team is looking for new members to join their team.

Posted: 
Thu, Jan 20 - 09:43 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Officer-involved shooting following a vehicle pursuit.

Posted: 
Mon, Jan 10 - 03:49 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details regarding an arrest made in October of 2021 that investigators believe may involve additional victims and need information to locate them.

Posted: 
Thu, Jan 06 - 11:08 am
Department: 
Sheriff

A Nebraska man fired a gun inside a local hotel, was arrested, and then assaulted a jail deputy.

Posted: 
Wed, Dec 29 - 04:17 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Details of a major operation involving LCSO, state, and federal partners.

Posted: 
Mon, Dec 06 - 04:44 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

The final victim of the Black Hollow Flood who was still missing has been recovered.

Posted: 
Tue, Nov 23 - 04:05 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Additional details about the plane crash and LCSO's relationship with the aviation company.

Posted: 
Wed, Nov 17 - 04:07 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Evening update on Kruger Rock Fire and plane crash.

Posted: 
Tue, Nov 16 - 10:22 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Information about a rescue mission on Thursday, 11/4/21.

Posted: 
Fri, Nov 05 - 11:47 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Information about a shooting on 10/12/21.

Posted: 
Fri, Oct 15 - 01:59 pm
Department: 
Sheriff