LOVELAND, Colo. – Larimer County Department of Natural Resources is partnering with Berthoud artist Joyanna Rose Gittings to offer the following program in English and Spanish: Thursday, September 14, 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. "Art of Na....

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 23 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Larimer County Department of Natural Resources and the City and County of Broomfield have finalized an innovative water-sharing agreement that keeps a working farm in production while helping fill municipal water needs. Th....
Posted: 
Tue, Aug 22 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Guided Hikes and Events Wednesday, September 6, 10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. "Geology Hike at the Devil's Backbone" Join Larimer County naturalists to discover the geology of Devil's Backbone Open Space, located just west of Love....

Posted: 
Thu, Aug 17 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The next Larimer County Open Lands Advisory Board meeting is Thursday, August 24, 2017 from 5:00-8:00 p.m. at the Loveland Council Chambers, 500 E. 3rd St., Loveland. At this month's meeting, the Board will take action ....
Posted: 
Thu, Aug 17 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The Larimer County Parks Advisory Board will meet Aug. 8, 2017, from 5:30-8:00 p.m. at the Larimer County Natural Resources Administrative Offices, 1800 S. County Road 31, Loveland. The agenda includes the following acti....
Posted: 
Mon, Jul 31 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Applications are now being accepted for Larimer County Department of Natural Resources' Small Grants for Community Partnering program for the 2018 grant cycle.  New this year, amounts for individual grant awards ha....
Posted: 
Wed, Jul 26 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The next Larimer County Open Lands Advisory Board meeting is Thursday, July 27, 2017 beginning at 5:00 p.m. at the Loveland Council Chambers, 500 E. 3rd St., Loveland. At this month's meeting, the Board will hear a pres....
Posted: 
Thu, Jul 20 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The Junior Ranger Hike scheduled for Thursday, Aug. 3 at River Bluffs Open Space has been moved to Fossil Creek Reservoir Natural Area, located just north of County Road 32E in Fort Collins. Thursday, August 3, 5 p.m. &n....
Posted: 
Wed, Jul 19 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Members of the Larimer County Conservation Corps are assisting with work on a new trail system coming to Hermit Park Open Space. Two LCCC land crews and one LCCC sawyer crew are spending two weeks each working on the Lim....
Posted: 
Tue, Jul 18 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
FORT COLLINS, Colo. – In March 2017, Larimer County Department of Natural Resources rangers obtained photographs showing evidence that a particular male had spray painted a restroom and trash dumpster on the east side of Horsetooth Reservoi....
Posted: 
Sun, Jul 16 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Construction is taking place on County Road 32E, resulting in a temporary closure to the trailhead for River Bluffs Open Space starting Friday, July 21. River Bluffs Open Space is located between Fort Collins and Windsor....
Posted: 
Thu, Jul 13 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
Guided Hikes and Events Thursday, August 3, 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. "Junior Ranger Hike" Have you always wanted to be a Junior Ranger? Now you can! Join Larimer County naturalists at River Bluffs Open Space and get a Larimer County....
Posted: 
Wed, Jul 12 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The wolves of Wolfwood Refuge from southwest Colorado will be at Hermit Park Open Space on Saturday, July 15 and Sunday, July 16, 2017.   Wolfwood staff will host educational programs at the Hermit Park Open Space pav....
Posted: 
Sun, Jul 09 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The regular public meeting of the Larimer County Parks Advisory Board for July has been cancelled.  The Board's next scheduled meeting is Aug. 8, 2017, from 5:30-8:30 p.m. in the Bison Room at the Larimer County De....
Posted: 
Tue, Jul 04 - 06:00 pm
Department: 
Natural Resources