Guided Hikes and Events Wednesday, September 6, 10 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. "Geology Hike at the Devil's Backbone" Join Larimer County naturalists to discover the geology of Devil's Backbone Open Space, located just west of Love....

Posted: 
Thu, 08/17/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The next Larimer County Open Lands Advisory Board meeting is Thursday, August 24, 2017 from 5:00-8:00 p.m. at the Loveland Council Chambers, 500 E. 3rd St., Loveland. At this month's meeting, the Board will take action ....
Posted: 
Thu, 08/17/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The Larimer County Parks Advisory Board will meet Aug. 8, 2017, from 5:30-8:00 p.m. at the Larimer County Natural Resources Administrative Offices, 1800 S. County Road 31, Loveland. The agenda includes the following acti....
Posted: 
Mon, 07/31/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Applications are now being accepted for Larimer County Department of Natural Resources' Small Grants for Community Partnering program for the 2018 grant cycle.  New this year, amounts for individual grant awards ha....
Posted: 
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The next Larimer County Open Lands Advisory Board meeting is Thursday, July 27, 2017 beginning at 5:00 p.m. at the Loveland Council Chambers, 500 E. 3rd St., Loveland. At this month's meeting, the Board will hear a pres....
Posted: 
Thu, 07/20/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The Junior Ranger Hike scheduled for Thursday, Aug. 3 at River Bluffs Open Space has been moved to Fossil Creek Reservoir Natural Area, located just north of County Road 32E in Fort Collins. Thursday, August 3, 5 p.m. &n....
Posted: 
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Members of the Larimer County Conservation Corps are assisting with work on a new trail system coming to Hermit Park Open Space. Two LCCC land crews and one LCCC sawyer crew are spending two weeks each working on the Lim....
Posted: 
Tue, 07/18/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
FORT COLLINS, Colo. – In March 2017, Larimer County Department of Natural Resources rangers obtained photographs showing evidence that a particular male had spray painted a restroom and trash dumpster on the east side of Horsetooth Reservoi....
Posted: 
Sun, 07/16/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Construction will take place near the Pleasant Valley Trail starting Monday, July 24, resulting in a temporary closure to a section of the trail. Xcel Energy is installing a new gas line adjacent to Rist Canyon Road west....
Posted: 
Sun, 07/16/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Construction is taking place on County Road 32E, resulting in a temporary closure to the trailhead for River Bluffs Open Space starting Friday, July 21. River Bluffs Open Space is located between Fort Collins and Windsor....
Posted: 
Thu, 07/13/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
Guided Hikes and Events Thursday, August 3, 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. "Junior Ranger Hike" Have you always wanted to be a Junior Ranger? Now you can! Join Larimer County naturalists at River Bluffs Open Space and get a Larimer County....
Posted: 
Wed, 07/12/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The wolves of Wolfwood Refuge from southwest Colorado will be at Hermit Park Open Space on Saturday, July 15 and Sunday, July 16, 2017.   Wolfwood staff will host educational programs at the Hermit Park Open Space pav....
Posted: 
Sun, 07/09/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The regular public meeting of the Larimer County Parks Advisory Board for July has been cancelled.  The Board's next scheduled meeting is Aug. 8, 2017, from 5:30-8:30 p.m. in the Bison Room at the Larimer County De....
Posted: 
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

LOVELAND, Colo. – Construction crews broke ground this week on a new concrete trail that will connect Loveland and Fort Collins and each city's extensive paved trail networks. The 2-mile Colorado Front Range Trail - Loveland to Fort Coll....

Posted: 
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
Guided Hikes and Events Tuesday, July 11, 10 a.m. – 11 a.m. "Tiny Trekkers" Join Larimer County naturalists for a program designed for your 2-5 year old and you. This program at Devil's Backbone Open Space, located just we....
Posted: 
Tue, 06/20/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – An inspection for aquatic nuisance species (ANS) will be required to launch a boat at Pinewood Reservoir starting Friday, June 23, 2017.  No such requirement has previously existed for Pinewood Reservoir, located in....
Posted: 
Sun, 06/18/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The next Larimer County Open Lands Advisory Board meeting is Thursday, June 22, 2017 beginning at 5:00 p.m. at the Loveland Council Chambers, 500 E. 3rd St., Loveland. At this month's meeting, the Board will receive upd....
Posted: 
Thu, 06/15/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – Larimer County Department of Natural Resources invites people to explore Larimer County's amazing, scenic open spaces using a passport as their guide. The department launched The Larimer County Passport to Your Open Spa....
Posted: 
Tue, 06/13/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. – The "Nature Journaling Hike" originally scheduled for Saturday, June 10 at Red Mountain Open Space has been cancelled. Please join us for our next scheduled wildflower and native plant program. See below for de....
Posted: 
Thu, 06/08/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources
LOVELAND, Colo. - The U.S. Department of the Interior, Bureau of Reclamation, along with Larimer County Department of Natural Resources, is seeking public comment on an integrated Resource Management Plan and Environmental Assessment (RMP/EA) for....
Posted: 
Tue, 06/06/2017 - 6:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources