The Solid Waste Policy Council fosters regional coordination and cooperation in matters relating to the appropriate management of solid waste materials, especially regional efforts to reduce the volume and toxicity of the waste stream.

The Council serves in an advisory capacity to the Larimer County Board of Commissioners and shall be available to the other parties to discuss solid waste management and planning matters.

Documents, Meeting Agendas & Notes Solid Waste Department

Number of Members: 
Term Length: 
3 Years
Organization Type: 
Board Bylaws: 

Meetings are held as needed. 

Board Members

Name Email Term Start Term End
Dave Clark
City of Loveland
Email Dave
Ross Cuniff
City of Fort Collins
Email Ross
Leah Johnson
City of Loveland
Email Leah
Steve Johnson
Larimer County
Email Steve
John Kefalas
Larimer County
Email John
Rebekka Kinney
Town of Wellington
Email Rebekka
Wendy Koenig
Town of Estes Park
Email Wendy
Wade Troxell
City of Fort Collins
Email Wade
Tim Whitehouse
Town of Wellington
Email Tim
Commissioner Liaison: 
Staff Liaison: 
Administrative Contact: