Man arrested after threatening two other with a handgun.

Posted: 
Fri, Jan 15 - 02:26 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Fort Collins man arrested for stabbing a man in the chest.

Posted: 
Fri, Dec 04 - 02:44 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

A deputy attempted to stop a stolen vehicle, but it fled and crashed into three other vehicles.

Posted: 
Mon, Nov 30 - 04:53 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

16-year-old Katelyn Miller left her residence near Highway 392 and County Road 5 in Windsor on October 30, 2020, at approximately 2:00 p.m. and has not contacted her friends or family since.

Posted: 
Mon, Nov 16 - 01:49 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

On Monday, November 16, 2020, Northwest Incident Management Team 10 (IMT) will delegate command of the Cameron Peak Fire on state and private lands to the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office.

Posted: 
Sun, Nov 15 - 01:09 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

The Larimer County Damage Assessment Teams (DAT) have completed assessments of all known structure damage caused by the Cameron Peak Fire.  The DAT includes personnel from the Larimer County Assessor’s Office and the Larimer County Building Department.  The Larimer County Sheriff’s Office Emergency Services Unit and Initial Attack Module accompanied the DAT to ma

Posted: 
Fri, Nov 06 - 02:18 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Statement on police activity in the Mulberry Corridor on Friday, October 30th.

Posted: 
Fri, Oct 30 - 01:19 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Barricaded subject arrested by LCSO following SWAT incident in Fort Collins.

Posted: 
Mon, Oct 19 - 09:49 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Local agencies protect homes and structures.

Posted: 
Mon, Oct 12 - 03:54 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

A Fort Collins man was arrested after crashing a stolen motorcycle.

Posted: 
Sun, Oct 11 - 04:35 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

At about 10:30 Thursday morning, 10/8/2020, the Larimer County Communications Center was advised that the Wyoming Highway Patrol was pursuing a stolen SUV southbound on I-25 into Colorado. Deputies responded to assist and the stolen SUV travelled into Wellington. The driver of the SUV abandoned it and stole another car that was in the driveway of a residence. Deputies located the newly stolen vehicle and pursued the suspect on I-25 southbound. Along the way, a Precision Immobilization Technique (PIT) maneuver was attempted but unsuccessful.

Posted: 
Thu, Oct 08 - 04:00 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Dorian Ortiz was located and is safe. He has been returned to custodial family.

Posted: 
Fri, Sep 18 - 07:25 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

On Sunday, 9/13/2020, at about 11 a.m., deputies from the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office were alerted to a burglary in progress in the 2200 block of East Lincoln Avenue in Unincorporated Fort Collins. When they arrived, deputies located three vehicles, two trailers, and two adult males. Upon contact, one of the males fled the scene in a stolen white pickup truck. Deputies pursued the male westward on Highway 14 until they had to discontinue the pursuit for safety.

Posted: 
Mon, Sep 14 - 03:11 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Results of damage assessment to date for the Cameron Peak Fire (updated 09/29/2020)

Posted: 
Sat, Sep 12 - 05:03 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

UPDATE – We are still attempting to locate Dorian and his mother, Jessica. They are believed to be in the Denver-metro area. If you have any information regarding their whereabouts, please call Investigator Steve Gates with the Larimer County Sheriff’s Office at 970-498-5169.

Posted: 
Sun, Sep 06 - 12:49 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Details of an ongoing homicide investigation in Berthoud

Posted: 
Sat, Sep 05 - 08:34 am
Department: 
Sheriff

Loveland man arrested after eluding in his vehicle and on foot.

Posted: 
Fri, Sep 04 - 02:49 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

Man and woman arrested following vehicle pursuit and barricade in a home.

Posted: 
Thu, Aug 27 - 10:39 pm
Department: 
Sheriff

LCDNR ranger reported missing after strong wind event on Horsetooth Reservoir

Posted: 
Fri, Aug 21 - 07:32 am
Department: 
Sheriff

One arrested following SWAT incident in Wellington. 

Posted: 
Wed, Aug 19 - 11:06 am
Department: 
Sheriff