Larimer County Natural Resources is hosting two night sky programs on Sept. 7 at Red Mountain Open Space, a location normally closed at dusk with low light pollution.

Posted: 
Mon, 08/20/2018 - 12:56pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

The Grand Opening of the Long View Trail is Saturday, August 18 from 8-11 a.m., with the ribbon cutting to take place at 10 a.m. at Sunset Vista Natural Area in Loveland.

Posted: 
Mon, 08/13/2018 - 12:31pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Larimer County is proud to honor the individuals who protect conservation areas across the globe on World Ranger Day.

Posted: 
Tue, 07/31/2018 - 7:58am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Don’t miss this chance to get up close and personal with the wolf ambassadors! Wolfwood staff will host educational programs at the Hermit Park Open Space pavilion and make the wolves available to visit.

Posted: 
Tue, 07/17/2018 - 11:09am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Applications are now being accepted for up to $3,000 through the Small Grants for Community Partnering program for the 2019 grant cycle. Apply by Aug. 30.

Posted: 
Thu, 07/12/2018 - 3:01pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

A new 2-mile section of the Limber Pine Trail opened June 9 at Hermit Park for hiking, biking and horseback riding.

Posted: 
Mon, 06/11/2018 - 10:38am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Attention, boaters and anglers! Boat ramp hours at Horsetooth Reservoir and Carter Lake have been set for Memorial Day Weekend and the coming summer months.

Posted: 
Tue, 05/22/2018 - 1:20pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

The 12-page report celebrates the Department of Natural Resources achieving the 50,000-acre milestone for land conservation in Larimer County.

Posted: 
Thu, 05/10/2018 - 2:21pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Area resource managers will be tightening requirements for launching trailered watercraft at Horsetooth Reservoir and Carter Lake boat ramps in the weeks to come.

Posted: 
Wed, 05/09/2018 - 4:00pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Attention, boaters and anglers! Boat ramp hours at Horsetooth Reservoir and Carter Lake will be extended starting Tuesday, May 1.

Posted: 
Fri, 04/27/2018 - 4:43pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Hermit Park Open Space will be closed to the public to accommodate general roadwork and maintenance starting Monday, April 23.

Posted: 
Mon, 04/16/2018 - 1:40pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Larimer County Department of Natural Resources is seeking the public's help in finding the person or persons responsible for arson at Horsetooth Reservoir facilities. 

Posted: 
Thu, 04/12/2018 - 1:34pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

The South Shore area of Carter Lake will reopen to the public on Sunday, April 15 after being closed since last fall for renovations.


 

Posted: 
Wed, 04/11/2018 - 9:08am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Larimer County Department of Natural Resources has selected Loveland mixed-media painter Amelia Furman as its 2018 Visual Artist. Furman will spend the next year exploring Larimer County’s parks and open spaces and create a piece of art inspired by these scenic, protected places.

Posted: 
Tue, 04/03/2018 - 12:56pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Larimer County Natural Resources awarded $20,646 in grant funds to support 11 community and neighborhood projects that help educate people and connect them to the land.

Posted: 
Wed, 03/28/2018 - 10:44am
Department: 
Natural Resources

The Larimer County Weed District and Forestry Program will begin summer hours starting Monday, April 2.

Posted: 
Mon, 03/26/2018 - 3:44pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

The boating season at Horsetooth Reservoir, Carter Lake and Pinewood Reservoir kicks off Sunday, April 1.

Posted: 
Thu, 03/22/2018 - 11:48am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Larimer County Natural Resources Administrative Offices, located at 1800 S. County Road 31, reopened to the public on Thursday, March 22 at 9 a.m. after a brief closure for construction.

Posted: 
Thu, 03/22/2018 - 8:37am
Department: 
Natural Resources

Hermit Park Open Space, located 2 miles southeast of Estes Park, will reopen to the public on Thursday, March 1, weather dependent, following its seasonal winter closure.

Posted: 
Mon, 02/26/2018 - 1:14pm
Department: 
Natural Resources

Red Mountain Open Space, located north of Fort Collins, will reopen to the public on Thursday, March 1, following its seasonal winter closure.

Posted: 
Mon, 02/26/2018 - 9:08am
Department: 
Natural Resources