NOTE: For current information on meeting agendas, minutes and board members, go to the external board website

Poudre River Public Library District Trustees are volunteers, jointly appointed by the City of Fort Collins and Larimer County to govern the Poudre River Public Library District. The Board adopts and oversees the budget, formulates bylaws and policies, conducts strategic planning, and hires and evaluates the library executive director.

Guided by its mission statement, the seven-member Board of Trustees is committed to representing the interests of residents, practicing responsible fiscal management of public funds, and delivering quality services that are responsive to the needs of Northern Colorado.

The board's monthly meetings are open to the public. Community members may contact the board at

Organization Type: 

Every second Monday of the month at 4:00pm at Old Town Library or Council Tree Library Community Rooms.