Cirque Meadows by Adam Johnson

Larimer County Offices, Courts, District Attorney, and Landfill are closed on May 29, 2017 in observance of the Memorial Day Holiday. Critical services at Larimer County are not disrupted by closures.

> Boards and Commissions > Boxelder Stormwater Authority Board of Directors

Boxelder Stormwater Authority Board of Directors

Members and applicants

Description The Boxelder Stormwater Authority is an entity created by Intergovernmental Agreement between Larimer County, City of Fort Collins, and Town of Wellington. The Authority is implementing the regional components of the approved Boxelder Stormwater Master Plan, including implementation of stormwater detention and stormwater conveyance improvements. The Board of Directors oversees all aspects of the Authority, including the design, bidding and construction of the improvements, the hiring or contracting for part-time managerial, auditing, legal, engineering and other professional services, and the setting of stormwater fees to be charged within the service area. Of the five-member board, the Larimer County Commissioners appoint one board member directly. A second board member is appointed by the County Commissioners in cooperation with the Town of Wellington, and a third member is appointed by the County Commissioners in cooperation with the City of Fort Collins. The fourth and fifth members are appointed independently by the City of Fort Collins and the Town of Wellington, respectively. This board is both technical and administrative in nature; preferably, board members should have general knowledge in the areas of stormwater management, construction of improvements, and boards with financial responsibilities.

Boxelder service area map

Number of members 5
Qualifications Board members should have general knowledge of stormwater mgt, construction of improvements & boards with financial responsibilities. They should reside at varying geographical locations within or near service area of the Boxelder Stormwater Authority.
Term length 3
Meets ,

For the exact date/time and locations of meetings held this week, refer to the Commissioners' schedule.
Time commitment 8 hours per month
Staff contact(s) Mark Peterson - Engineering - 498-5700 - send email
Commissioner contact Lew Gaiter III
Background Image: Cirque Meadows by Adam Johnson. All rights reserved.